March 1 Primary Election Results

2022 Commissioners Map
Voting Precinct Maps

See Voting for the 2022 Democratic slate of candidates

Learn about running for office. We train Democrats to win!

Candidates: find key filing information at

For information on candidate filings, please see the 2022 Candidate’s Guide.

The candidate filing period for the Nov 2022 election closed December 13, 2021 at midnight. Check the Sec of State website for the latest updates.

Grayson County offices:

There were 71,342 registered voters in the county, but less than 25% of them cast ballots in the March 2020 primary. That included 5,964 Democratic ballots and 14,119 Republican ballots. Herald Democrat

TX Senate 30 – Incumbent Drew Stringer, no Democratic challenger
TX House 62 – Reggie Smith, no Democratic challenger

US House Dist 4 – Pat Fallon, incumbent. Democratic challenger is Iro Omere,

Qualifications for all public offices can be found here.

The complete list of State offices up for election in 2022

Learn how to run for office or how to work on a campaign. 
We train Democrats to win!

November 2, 2021 Election Results Sherman, Pilot Point ISD, Van Alstyne MUD 1 and state Constitutional Amendments

Grayson County Election Results
Marroquin defeats Couch in Sherman City Council Race

Texas Constitutional Amendments Results